Calendar for Week of December 16

Calendar
Sunday, December 16
Children are welcome to 
sit with their parents during the Christmas Pageant
  8:00am  Holy Eucharist
10:00am   Christmas Pageant
11:00am  Coffee Hour
4:00pm  Christ the King
Monday, December 17
 8:30am  Yoga
7:30pm  AA (6:15pm newcomers)
Thursday, December 20
 9:30am  CTK – Chapter Rm
No Junior Choir
7:30pm  Adult Choir
Friday, December 21
11:30pm  H & F – Parish Hall
Sunday, December 23
No Childcare
No Sunday School
8:00am  Holy Eucharist
10:00am  Holy Eucharist
11:00am  Coffee Hour
4:00pm  Christ the King

Join Us December 14 for a Very RenMen Christmas

Fourth Annual “A Very RenMen Holiday” Concert
December 14, 2018 | 7pm
St. Mary’s Episcopal Church, 258 Concord Street Newton, MA 02462
$20-$30 general seating

More info and tickets: http://www.renaissance-men.com/

Videos: Renaissance Men’s YouTube Channel | Download photos

Now a beloved annual tradition, join Renaissance Men for their seasonal concert to ring in the holidays as only Renaissance Men can! Their concert will feature traditional classical music for the season, original compositions, and, of course, more cheese than a Cabot Creamery Sampler! Cherished carols and seasonal songs, arrangements of Christmas favorites in close harmonies, and new favorites by today’s hottest composers – Saunder Choi, Paul John Rudoi, Jan Wilke, and the return of a new work for men’s voices by our composer-in-residence, Daniel E. Gawthrop (which was also featured at Boston’s Emmanuel Music last December).

Their rousing rendition of “Frosty the Snowman” was a featured video on BuzzFeed, and has been viewed over 11,000 times on Facebook!

We hope you will join us in welcoming the most wonderful time of the year.

Click HERE for more information and to purchase tickets.

Calendar for the Week of December 9

Sunday, December 9
  8:00am  Holy Eucharist
  9:45am  Childcare
10:00am  Sunday School
10:00am  Advent Lessons & Carols
11:00am  Coffee Hour
11:00am  Ornament Making & Cookie Decorating Workshops  4:00pm  Christ the King
Monday, December 10
  8:30am  Yoga
7:30pm  AA (6:15pm newcomers)
Tuesday, December 11
 
7:00pm  Vestry Meeting
Wednesday, December 12
  7:00pm  Stitch’n Chat
Thursday, December 13
  9:30am  CTK – Chapter Rm
6:30pm  Junior Choir
  7:30pm  Adult Choir
Friday, December 14
10:30pm  H & F – Parish Hall
12:00pm  Parish Hall reserved
  7:00pm   RenMen Christmas Gala
Sunday, December 16
No Childcare
No Sunday School
 8:00am  Holy Eucharist
10:00am  Holy Eucharist
11:00am  Coffee Hour
  4:00pm  Christ the King

 

 

 

 

Calendar for the Week of December 2

Sunday, December 2
  8:00am  Holy Eucharist
9:45am  Childcare
10:00am  Sunday School
10:00am  Holy Eucharist
11:00am  Coffee Hour
11:30am  Advent Wreath Making
4:00pm  Christ the King
6:30pm  RenMen Rehearsal in Sanctuary

 Monday, December 3  8:30am  Yoga
  7:30pm  AA (6:15 newcomers)

Thursday, December 6
  9:30am  CTK – Chapter Room
  5:00pm  United Way Café
6:30pm  Junior Choir
  7:30pm  Adult Choir

Saturday, December 8
  9:30am  Sanctuary Reserved for Music Rehearsal

Sunday, December 9
  8:00am  Holy Eucharist
  9:45am  Childcare
10:00am  Sunday School
10:00am  Advent Lessons & Carols
11:00am  Coffee Hour
11:00am  Ornament Making
  4:00pm  Christ the King 

 

Calendar for the Week of November 25

Photographer: Kitty Smith

Sunday, November 25
No Childcare
No Sunday School
  8:00am  Holy Eucharist
10:00am  Holy Baptism & Holy Eucharist
11:00am  Coffee Hour
4:00pm  Christ the King
Monday, November 26
8:30am  Yoga
7:30pm  AA (6:15 p.m. new)
Tuesday, November 27
  7:30pm  Search Committee
Thursday, November 29
  9:30am  CTK – Chapter Room
6:30pm  Junior Choir
7:30pm  Adult Choir
Sunday, December 2
  8:00am  Holy Eucharist
9:45am  Childcare
10:00am  Sunday School
10:00am  Holy Eucharist
11:00am  Coffee Hour
11:30am  Advent Wreath Workshop
4:00pm  Christ the King

Advent Schedule

 

December 2
10:00am: First Sunday of Advent Service followed by Advent Wreath Workshop with Father Paul

December 9
10:00am: Second Sunday of Advent Service of Lessons and Carols, followed by Ornament Making Workshop for Children and Adults

December 16
 10:00am: Christmas Pageant and Eucharist

December 23
10:00am:  Advent IV Holy Eucharist

December 24
4:40pm:  Prelude
5:00pm:  Festive Family Christmas Eve Eucharist
9:40pm:  Prelude
10:00pm:  Solemn Christmas Eve Eucharist

St. Mary’s Calendar – Week of November 18

Sunday, November 18
8:00am  Holy Eucharist
9:45am  Childcare
10:00am  Sunday School
10:00am  Holy Eucharist
11:00am  Coffee Hour
11:15am  Music Planning Committee
4:00pm  Christ the King
Monday, November 19
8:30am  Yoga
7:30pm  AA (6:15 p.m. new)
Tuesday, November 20
7:30pm  Vestry Meeting
Wednesday, November 21
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 22
Happy Thanksgiving
Office Closed
No Choirs
Friday, November 23
Office Closed
Sunday, November 25
No Childcare
No Sunday School
8:00am  Holy Eucharist
10:00am  Holy Baptism & Holy Eucharist
11:00am  Coffee Hour
 4:00pm  Christ the King

   

St. Mary’s Calendar – Week of November 11

This Sunday is the anniversary of the 100 years since the end of WW1. We will ring the bell at 11:00 a.m. this Sunday In honor of those who served.                                                         Photographer:  John Turtle

Sunday, November 11
No Childcare
No Sunday School
8:00am Holy Eucharist
10:00am Holy Eucharist
11:00am Coffee Hour
4:00pm Christ the King
Monday, November 12
Veteran’s Day – office closed
8:30am Yoga
7:30pm AA (6:15 p.m. new)
Tuesday, November 13
12:00pm Staff Meeting
Wednesday, November 14
7:00pm Stitch’n Chat
Thursday, November 15
9:30am CTK – Chapter Room
6:30pm Junior Choir
7:30pm Adult Choir
Sunday, November 18
8:00am Holy Eucharist
9:45am Childcare
10:00am Holy Eucharist
11:00am Coffee Hour
11:15am  Music Planning Committee
4:00pm Christ the King