Calendar for the Week of April 21

Happy Easter! Photo Credit – Frances Y. J. Wheeler

Easter Sunday, April 21
5:40am Easter Gathering
  8:00am  Holy Eucharist
10:00am  Holy Eucharist
11:15am  Easter Egg Hunt & Refreshments
  4:00pm  Christ the King 
Monday, April 22
Easter Monday Office Closed
  7:30pm  AA (6:15 newcomers)
Wednesday, April 24
  3:30pm Chapter Rm Reserved
  7:00pm  Stitch’n Chat at Bea Miller’s
  7:30pm  Vestry Meeting
Thursday, April 25
9:30am  CTK – Chapter Rm
 6:30pm  Junior Choir
Saturday, April 27
  1:00 p.m.  Memorial Service – CTK
Sunday, April 28
  8:00am  Holy Eucharist
 9:45am  Childcare
10:00am  Church School
10:00am  Holy Eucharist
 4:00pm  Christ the King 

Calendar for the Week of April 14, 2019

Sunday, April 14
No Sunday School
8:00am   Holy Eucharist 
9:45am   Childcare
10:00am Holy Eucharist
11:00am Coffee Hour
4:00pm Christ the King
Monday, April 15
Patriot’s Day – Office Closed
No Yoga
8:00pm   AA (6:30 newcomers)
Wednesday, April 17
7:30pm Tenebrae Service
Thursday, April 18
9:30am CTK Chapter Room
6:30pm Adult Choir
7:30pm Maundy Thursday Service
Friday, April 19
Good Friday – Office Closed
12:00pm Way of the Cross
7:30pm Good friday Liturgy
Sunday, April 21
Easter Day
8:00am   Holy Eucharist
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Easter Egg Hunt and  Refreshments
4:00pm CTK

Holy Week Schedule














Palm Sunday –  April  14
8:00 a.m. & 10:00 a.m. Holy Eucharist Services
Wednesday, April 17
7:30 p.m.  Tenebrae Service
Thursday,  April 18
7:30 p.m. Maundy Thursday Taizé Service
Good Friday,  April 19  
12:00 p.m.  Way of the Cross
7:30 p.m. Good Friday Liturgy
Easter Day, Sunday,  April 21
8:00 a.m. Holy Eucharist 
10:00 a.m. Holy Eucharist with Choirs and Brass
Followed by Refreshments 
and an Easter Egg Hunt in the Churchyard 





Calendar for the Week of April 7

Sunday, April 7
  8:00am   Holy Eucharist – The Rev. Margery Kennelly
  9:45am   Childcare
  9:45am   Sunday School
10:00am   Holy Eucharist – The Rev. Margery Kennelly
11:00am   Coffee Hour
  4:00pm   Christ the King
Monday, April 8
  8:30am   Yoga
  7:30pm   AA (6:15 newcomers)
Wednesday, April 10
  9:00am  Sanctuary Reserved
  3:30pm  Chapter Room Reserved
Thursday, April 11
  9:30am  Altar Guild Brass Polishing
  9:30am  Chapter Room – CTK
  6:30pm  Junior Choir
  7:30pm  Adult Choir
Friday, April 12
10:30am  Hills & Falls – Parish Hall
Saturday, April 13
11:00am  Memorial Service
followed by a reception in the parish hall
Sunday, April 14 – Palm Sunday
No Sunday School
  9:45am   Childcare
  8:00am   Holy Eucharist
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am    Coffee Hour
4:00pm   Christ the King

Calendar for the Week of March 31

Sunday, March 31
8:00am Holy Eucharist
9:45am Childcare
9:45am Sunday School
10:00am Holy Eucharist
11:00am Coffee Hour
11:30am Lenten Conversation on The Bible
4:00pm Christ the King
Monday, April 1
8:30am Yoga
7:30pm AA (6:15 newcomers)
Thursday, April 4
9:30am Chapter Room – CTK
6:30pm Junior Choir
7:30pm Adult Choir
Friday, April 5
10:30am Hills & Falls – Parish Hall
Sunday, April 7
8:00am Holy Eucharist
9:45am Childcare
9:45am Church School
10:00am Holy Eucharist
11:00am Coffee Hour
4:00pm Christ the King

Special Music Sunday, March 31 10:00am: Mass in G by Franz Schubert

The Fourth Sunday of Lent marks the mid-point of the penitential season, and is often referred to as  Refreshment Sunday or Laetere Sunday.  The word “laetere” means “rejoice” in Latin.  Traditionally Laetere Sunday is viewed as a respite from the austerity of Lent, a day of celebration and encouragement as we continue the journey to Easter.  On March 31 at 10:00 a.m., the St. Mary’s Choir, soloists and guest instrumentalists will lead a service of musical refreshment with Schubert’s Mass in G.   

Our Lenten Refreshment Sunday is made possible by gifts to the St. Mary’s Special Music Fund.  In addition to next Sunday’s program, the fund enables St. Mary’s to hire guest musicians for feast days and special services such as Lessons and Carols, Christmas, Easter and other music events that enhance our worship and are not covered by the annual operating budget. Next Sunday, the bulletin will include a contribution envelope for the Special Music Fund.  We hope you will consider supporting the music ministry at St. Mary’s and join us for the special music next Sunday!

Calendar for the Week of Sunday, March 24

Sunday, March 24
8:00am   Holy Eucharist
9:45am   Childcare
9:45am   Sunday School
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Coffee Hour
11:30am   Lenten Conversation on The Bible
4:00pm   Christ the King
Monday, March 25
8:30am   Yoga
7:30pm   AA (6:15 newcomers)
Tuesday, March 26
7:30pm  Search Committee Meeting – Chapter Room
Thursday, March 28
9:30am   Chapter Room – CTK
6:30pm   Junior Choir
7:30pm   Adult Choir
Friday, March 29
10:30am  Hills & Falls – Parish Hall
Saturday, March 30
Sanctuary Reserved 9AM – 12PM
9:30am  Music Rehearsal
Sunday, March 31
8:00am   Holy Eucharist
9:45am   Childcare
9:45am   Church School
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Coffee Hour
11:30am   Lenten Conversation on The Bible
4:00pm   Christ the King

Calendar for the Week of March 17

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday, March 17
8:00am   Holy Eucharist
9:45am   Childcare
9:45am   Sunday School
10:00am   Holy Eucharist11:00am   Coffee Hour
11:30am    Lenten Conversation on The Bible
4:00pm    Christ the King
Monday, March 18
  8:30am   Yoga
7:30pm   AA (6:15 newcomers)
Tuesday, March 19
  7:30pm   Vestry meeting
Wednesday, March 20
  7:00pm   Stitch’n Chat
Thursday, March 21
  9:30am   Chapter Room – CTK
6:30pm   Junior Choir
7:30pm   Adult Choir
Friday, March 22
10:30am  Hills & Falls – Parish Hall
Sunday, March 24
  8:00am   Holy Eucharist
9:45am   Childcare
9:45am   Church School
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Coffee Hour
11:30am   Lenten Conversation on The Bible
 4:00pm   Christ the King

Calendar for the Week of March 10

 

 

 

 

 

Daylight Saving Time Starts on Sunday
Spring forward one hour before coming to church

Sunday, March 10
  8:00am   Holy Eucharist
  9:45am   Childcare
9:45am   Sunday School
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Coffee Hour
11:30am   Lenten Conversation on The Bible
4:00pm   Christ the King
Monday, March 11
  8:30am   Yoga
7:30pm   AA (6:15 newcomers)
Wednesday, Mary 13
 1:00pm   Memorial Service
Thursday, March 14
  9:30am   Chapter Room – CTK
6:30pm   Junior Choir
  7:30pm   Adult Choir
Saturday, March 16
  9:00am  Hills & Falls Open House
Sunday, March 17
  8:00am   Holy Eucharist
  9:45am   Childcare
  9:45am   Church School
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Coffee Hour
11:30am   Lenten Conversation on The Bible
  4:00pm   Christ the King