Calendar for the Week of December 8

Sunday, December 8
  8:00am  Holy Eucharist
  9:30am  Childcare
  9:30am  Church School
10:00am  Advent Lessons & Carols
11:00am  Coffee Hour
  4:00pm  Christ the King 
Monday, December 9
  8:30am  Yoga
  7:00pm  Sanctuary Reserved 
7:30pm  AA (6:15 newcomers)
Tuesday, December 10
 
7:00pm  Sanctuary Reserved
Wednesday, December 11
  6:00am  Chapter Rm Reserved
Sanctuary & Parish Hall Reserved
  7:00pm   RenMen Concert
Thursday, December 12
 9:30am  CTK – Chapter Room
  6:30pm  Junior Choir
  7:30pm  Adult Choir
Friday, December 13
10:00am  H & F – Parish Hall
Saturday, December 14
10:00am Sanctuary Reserved
  1:00pm  Pageant Rehearsal
Sunday, December 15
No Childcare this Morning
No Church School
  8:00am  Holy Eucharist
  9:30am  Pageant Rehearsal
                Participants Arrive
10:00am  Pageant
11:00am  Coffee Hour
  4:00pm  Christ the King 













Calendar for the Week of December 1

Sunday, December 1
  8:00am  Holy Eucharist
  9:30am  Childcare
  9:30am  Church School
10:00am  Holy Eucharist
11:00am  Reception for 
                the Rev. Dr. Paul Kolbet
  4:00pm  Christ the King 
Monday, December 2
  8:30am  Yoga  7:30pm 
AA (6:15 newcomers)
Wednesday, December 4
Sanctuary Reserved
Thursday, December 5
 9:30am  CTK – Chapter Room
  6:30pm  Junior Choir
  7:30pm  Adult Choir
Friday, December 6
10:00am  H & F – Parish Hall
Saturday, December 7
  9:30am  Sanctuary Reserved
                for Music Rehearsal
Sunday, December 8
  8:00am  Holy Eucharist
  9:30am  Childcare
9:30am  Church School
10:00am  Advent Lessons & Carols
11:00am  Coffee Hour
  4:00pm  Christ the King 

Calendar for the Week of November 24

Welcome to our new Rector,
The Rev. Ann Bonner-Stewart
and her Family


Calendar
Sunday, November 24
  8:00am   Holy Eucharist
  9:30am   Nursery School
  9:30am   Church School
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Coffee Hour
  4:00pm   Christ the King
Monday, November 25
  8:30am   Yoga
  7:30pm   AA (6:15 newcomers)
Wednesday, November 27
Office Hours 8am – 12pm
  6:00am  CTK – Chapter Room
Thursday, November 28
 Office Closed
 No Choirs
Friday, November 29
Office Closed
 2:00pm  Interment
Sunday, December 1
  8:00am   Holy Eucharist
  9:30am   Church School
  9:30am   Nursery Care 
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Coffee Hour
  4:00pm   Christ the King

Calendar for Week of November 17

Sunday, November 17
 
No Nursery
  8:00am   Holy Eucharist
  9:30am   Church School
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Coffee Hour
  4:00pm   Christ the King
Monday, November 18
  8:30am   Yoga
  7:30pm   AA (6:15 newcomers)
Tuesday, November 19
  7:30pm  Vestry Meeting
Wednesday, November 20
  6:00am  CTK – Chapter Room
Thursday, November 21
  9:30am   Chapter Room – CTK
  6:30pm   Junior Choir
  7:00pm   Vesper Service
  7:30pm   Adult Choir
Sunday, November 24
The Rev. Ann Bonner-Stewart’s
First Sunday at St. Mary’s

  8:00am   Holy Eucharist
  9:30am   Church School
  9:30am   Nursery Care 
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Coffee Hour
  4:00pm   Christ the King





Calendar for the Week of November 10

Sunday, November 10
  8:00am   Holy Eucharist
  9:30am   Church School
  9:30am   Nursery Care 
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Coffee Hour
11:30am   Adult Forum
 4:00pm    Christ the King
Monday, November 11
Office Closed
  8:30am   Yoga
  7:30pm   AA (6:15 newcomers)
Wednesday, November 13
  6:00am  CTK – Chapter Room
Thursday, November 14
  9:30am   Chapter Room – CTK
  6:30pm   Junior Choir
  7:30pm   Adult Choir
Sunday, November 17
  8:00am   Holy Eucharist
  9:30am   Church School
  9:30am   Nursery Care 
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Coffee Hour
 4:00pm    Christ the King



Calendar for the Week of November 3

Join us for an All Saints Evensong on Saturday, November 2 at 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, November 3
  8:00am   Holy Eucharist
  9:30am   Church School
  9:30am   Nursery Care 
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Coffee Hour
 4:00pm    Christ the King
Monday, November 4
8:30am   Yoga
  7:30pm   AA (6:15 newcomers)
Tuesday, November 5
  7:00pm  Chapter Rm Reserved
  7:00pm  Parents Community
Wednesday, November 6
  6:00am  CTK – Chapter Room
Thursday, November 7
  9:30am  Chapter Room – CTK
  6:30pm  Junior Choir
  7:30pm  Adult Choir
Sunday, November 10
  8:00am   Holy Eucharist
  9:30am   Church School
  9:30am   Nursery Care 
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Coffee Hour
 4:00pm    Christ the King

From the Historical Archives: The Reverend Baury’s 25th Anniversary Sermon

The Reverend Alfred Baury, longest serving rector of St. Mary’s

This portrait of The Rev. Alfred Baury hangs to this day in our Chapter Room. It was painted during his 25th year as Rector of St. Mary’s. The Rev. Baury preached a remarkable sermon  on the occasion of his 25th Anniversary as Rector in which he told the story of the founding of St. Mary’s Church and expressed his “satisfaction of witnessing our scriptural Church advancing, from depression and feebleness, to comparative vigor and strength.” The Rev. Baury and his family our buried in our church yard.

Read the originally prepared text of this remarkable sermon in our online Historical Archive by CLICKING HERE.

Calendar for Week of October 27, 2019

Sunday, October 27
  8:00am   Holy Eucharist
  9:30am   Church School
  9:45am   Nursery Care 
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Coffee Hour
 4:00pm    Christ the King
Monday, October 28
8:30am   Yoga
  7:30pm   AA (6:15 newcomers)
Tuesday, October 29
  3:30 pm  Sanctuary Reserved
Wednesday, October 30
  6:00am  CTK – Chapter Room
  6:30pm  Chapter Room Reserved
  6:30pm  Junior Choir
  7:30pm  Adult Choir
Thursday, October 31
  9:30am  Chapter Room – CTK
Saturday, November 2
Sanctuary & Parish Hall Reserved
  5:00pm  All Saints Evensong
Sunday, November 3
Daylight Time Ends
8:00am   Holy Eucharist
  9:30am   Church School
  9:45am   Child Care
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Coffee Hour
  4:00pm   Christ the King 

Calendar for the Week of October 20

Sunday, October 20
  8:00am   Holy Eucharist
  9:30am   Church School
No Nursery Care
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:15am   Ministry Fair
 3:00pm    CTK Bible Study
 4:00pm    Christ the King
Monday, October 21
8:30am   Yoga
  7:30pm   AA (6:15 newcomers)
Wednesday, October 23
  6:00am  CTK – Chapter Room
Thursday, October 24
  9:30am  Chapter Room – CTK
  6:30pm  Junior Choir
  7:30pm  Adult Choir
Saturday, October 26
1:30pm  Acolyte Retreat
Sanctuary & Parish Hall Reserved
Sunday, October 27
8:00am   Holy Eucharist
  9:30am   Church School
10:00am   Holy Eucharist
11:00am   Coffee Hour
  3:00pm   CTK – Bible Study
  4:00pm   Christ the King